Welcome to the blog for the Villanova English department! Visit often for updates on department events, guest speakers, faculty and student accomplishments, and reviews and musings from professors and undergraduates alike.

Monday, May 2, 2016

English Awards Ceremony and Senior Class Celebration

Kevin Madden and Prof. Megan Quigley.  Kevin won the Fischer Award for the year's best undergraduate essay, which he wrote for a class with Prof. Quigley.
Maria McGeary won the first-ever George D. Murphy award in Creative Writing.
Eugene Gonzalez, Bernard Jacobson and Prof. Jean Lutes
Rachel Fulton and Prof. Cathy Staples
Greg Habeeb, Pat Wall and Casey Berner
Mary Kate Fields and family
Elise Van Arsdale and mother